Nobody Post The Ugliest Picture.

Last night I just tuned in to a local radio channel as I usually do in spare time, leaning against my bed with my phone in my hand. I just found that the girl on radio, who was the show host I guess, was talking about a recent study conducted on Facebook, she stated that “1 in 3 people feels dissatisfied after visiting Facebook and it makes them depress.”

After hearing this I just wondered for a moment and seriously noticed that it happens. I remember once my friend showed me someone’s profile and said “look at her, her hairs. She looks so beautiful. She is so pretty and blah blah.” I just stalked her and found that she was absolutely pretty lady and attractive as well. She was good enough and I found my friend and her equally beautiful.

But I noticed my friend who all of a sudden started feeling drab. She sat there in front of laptop screen, kept watching her continuously for almost 5 minutes. She was ridiculously fixing herself, fingering her hairs maybe trying to smooth them. I was seeing her face she was looking distraught with her illusory imperfections.

When she caught me staring at her she just put the lid down and asked me in a very innocent way, “What?” and said “how lucky is she, elite class. Why they’re so beautiful. Whatever we try cannot make us as beautiful as they are.” I was listening to her, she was sounding like an ugliest women in the world. She is stunning but I don’t know why she do this when she deems someone better than her. She do this often and I know there will be many other girls too with the same anxieties.

I want to talk to them, I want to ask them how they can judge their selves on the basis of qualities of other people. How they can make themselves feeling ugly based on someone else looks. If you see someone beautiful it doesn’t mean you are not or you are less. What you are seeing on Facebook, is just a golden picture they got after 1000 pictures they took to look perfect because nobody post the ugliest picture of his/her.

ugly

2 thoughts on “Nobody Post The Ugliest Picture.

Leave a Reply

